Councillors

Councillors by Party

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not employed by the Council but may receive payments for their work as councillors. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Brian Blakeley

Councillor Brian Blakeley

12 Cambrian Walk, Rhyl, Denbighshire, LL18 4UR

Home: 01745 342550

Work: brian.blakeley@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Rhyl Ty Newydd
photo of Councillor Joan Butterfield

Councillor Joan Butterfield

20 Tynewydd Road, Rhyl, Denbighshire, LL18 3BB

Home: 01745 332015

Work: joan.butterfield@denbighshire.gov.uk

Home: joan.butterfield@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Rhyl West
photo of Councillor Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones

Councillor Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones

36 North Drive,, Rhyl, LL18 4SP

Home: 01745 331082

Home: jeanette.c.jones@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Rhyl South
photo of Councillor Ellie Chard

Councillor Ellie Chard

13 Pen Y Maes Avenue, Rhyl, LL18 4ED

Home: 01745 336 259

Work: Ellie.Chard@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Rhyl South
photo of Councillor Kelly Clewett

Councillor Kelly Clewett

c/o County Hall, Ruthin, Denbighshire, LL15 1YN

Work: kelly.clewett@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Prestatyn North
photo of Councillor Gill German

Councillor Gill German

c/o County Hall, Ruthin, Denbighshire, LL15 1YN

Work: gill.german@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Prestatyn North
photo of Councillor Elen Heaton

Councillor Elen Heaton

c/o County Hall, Ruthin, Denbighshire, LL15 1YN

Work: elen.heaton@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Prestatyn East
photo of Councillor Carol Holliday

Councillor Carol Holliday

c/o County Hall, Ruthin, Denbighshire, LL15 1YN

Work: Carol.Holliday@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Prestatyn South West
photo of Councillor Alan James

Councillor Alan James

13 Weaver Avenue, Rhyl, LL18 4HL

Home: 01745 339847

Work: alan.james@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Rhyl West
photo of Councillor Diane King

Councillor Diane King

75 Ffordd Elan, Parc View, Rhyl, LL18 4HZ

Work: diane.king@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Rhyl South West
photo of Councillor Julie Matthews

Councillor Julie Matthews

c/o County Hall, Ruthin, Denbighshire, LL15 1YN

Work: julie.matthews@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Prestatyn Meliden
photo of Councillor Jason McLellan

Councillor Jason McLellan

Leader of the Council / Group Leader

36 St Chads Way, Prestatyn, LL19 8SN

Work: jason.mclellan@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Prestatyn North
photo of Councillor Barry Mellor

Councillor Barry Mellor

32 Hardy Avenue, Rhyl, Denbighshire, LL18 3BG

Home: 01745 350067

Work: barry.mellor@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Rhyl East
photo of Councillor Raj Metri

Councillor Raj Metri

Aashirwad, 7 Llwyn Rhuthun, Bodelwyddan, LL18 5WF

Work: rajeev.metri@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Bodelwyddan
photo of Councillor Win Mullen-James

Councillor Win Mullen-James

13 Weaver Avenue, Rhyl, LL18 4HL

Work: win.mullen-james@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Rhyl Trellewelyn
photo of Councillor Pete Prendergast

Councillor Pete Prendergast

53 Bryn Cwnin Road, Rhyl, Denbighshire, LL18 4UB

Home: 01745 336152

Home: pete.prendergast@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Rhyl South West
photo of Councillor Gareth Sandilands

Councillor Gareth Sandilands

16 Llandaff Drive, Prestatyn, LL19 8AS

Work: gareth.sandilands@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Prestatyn South West
photo of Councillor Michelle Walker

Councillor Michelle Walker

63 Pen y Maes Avenue, Rhyl, LL18 4ED

Work: michelle.walker@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Rhyl Trellewelyn
photo of Councillor Cheryl Williams

Councillor Cheryl Williams

59 Meredith Crescent, Rhyl, Denbighshire, LL18 2HP

Home: 01745 369299

Work: cheryl.williams@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Rhyl Ty Newydd
photo of Councillor Karen Anne Edwards

Councillor Karen Anne Edwards

c/o County Hall, Ruthin, Denbighshire, LL15 1YN

Work: karen.edwards@denbighshire.gov.uk

Independent Llangollen
photo of Councillor Pauline Edwards

Councillor Pauline Edwards

6 Parc Alafowlia, Denbigh, LL16 3HZ

Work: pauline.edwards@denbighshire.gov.uk

Independent Denbigh Caledfryn Henllan
photo of Councillor Chris Evans

Councillor Chris Evans

8 Dyffryn Teg, Rhuallt, LL17 0TA

Work: RobertChris.evans@denbighshire.gov.uk

Independent Tremeirchion
photo of Councillor Hugh Evans

Councillor Hugh Evans

Bryndy, Llanelidan, Ruthin, Denbighshire, LL15 2HY

Work: 01824 706097

Home: 01824 750635

Work mobile: 07824820525

Home mobile: 07824820525

Work: hugh.evans@denbighshire.gov.uk

Home: hugh.evans@denbighshire.gov.uk

Independent Llanfair Dyffryn Clwyd / Gwyddelwern
photo of Councillor Huw Hilditch-Roberts

Councillor Huw Hilditch-Roberts

Group Leader

Berth, Pentrecelyn, Ruthin, Denbighshire, LL15 2HH

Home: 01824 703128

Work: huw.hilditch-roberts@denbighshire.gov.uk

Independent Ruthin
photo of Councillor Paul Keddie

Councillor Paul Keddie

Ty Cae'r Onnen, 48 Regent Street, Llangollen, LL20 8HS

Work: Paul.Keddie@denbighshire.gov.uk

Independent Llangollen
photo of Councillor Geraint Lloyd-Williams

Councillor Geraint Lloyd-Williams

44 Love Lane, Denbigh, Denbighshire, LL16 3LU

Home: 01745 813539

Work: geraint.lloyd-williams@denbighshire.gov.uk

Independent Denbigh Caledfryn Henllan
photo of Councillor Merfyn Parry

Councillor Merfyn Parry

Hwylfa House, Llandyrnog, Denbigh, LL16 4HG

Home: 01824 790338

Home mobile: 07836208446

Work: merfyn.parry@denbighshire.gov.uk

Independent Llandyrnog
photo of Councillor Andrea Tomlin

Councillor Andrea Tomlin

58 Nant Hall Road, Prestatyn, LL19 9LP

Work: andrea.tomlin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Independent Prestatyn East
photo of Councillor David Gwyn Williams

Councillor David Gwyn Williams

Hottia Farm, Waen Road, Dyserth, LL18 5SE

Home: 01745 570282

Work: david.g.williams@denbighshire.gov.uk

Independent Dyserth
photo of Councillor Huw Williams

Councillor Huw Williams

Pen Rhos, Bryn Eryl, Mold Road, Ruthin, Denbighshire, LL15 1DT

Home: 07545 185756

Work: huw.o.williams@denbighshire.gov.uk

Independent Moel Famau
photo of Councillor Mark Young

Councillor Mark Young

c/o County Hall, Ruthin, Denbighshire, LL15 1YN

Home mobile: 07825 912554

Work: mark.young@denbighshire.gov.uk

Independent Denbigh Lower
photo of Councillor Gwyneth Ellis

Councillor Gwyneth Ellis

Pen y Dalar, Cynwyd, Corwen, LL21 0NX

Home: 01490 413308

Work: gwyneth.ellis@denbighshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales Edeirnion
photo of Councillor Alan Hughes

Councillor Alan Hughes

Bryn Gwalia, The Crescent, Corwen, LL21 0BU

Home: 01490 412082

Home mobile: 0779 9177298

Work: alan.hughes@denbighshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales Edeirnion
photo of Councillor Delyth Jones

Councillor Delyth Jones

31 Y Maes, Denbigh, LL16 3JR

Work: delyth.a.jones@denbighshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales Denbigh Caledfryn Henllan
photo of Councillor Arwel Roberts

Councillor Arwel Roberts

Fachwen, Rhyl Road, Rhuddlan, LL18 2TP

Home: 01745 590869

Work: arwel.roberts@denbighshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales Rhuddlan
photo of Councillor Rhys Thomas

Councillor Rhys Thomas

Group Leader

Perth y Rhos, Ffordd Ystrad, Denbigh, LL16 3HE

Home mobile: 07977 911 300

Work: Rhys.Thomas@denbighshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales Denbigh Lower
photo of Councillor Elfed Williams

Councillor Elfed Williams

Group Leader

Dolwar, Llanrhaeadr, Denbigh, LL16 4NT

Work: elfed.williams@denbighshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales Llanrhaeadr-yng-Nghinmeirch
photo of Councillor Eryl Williams

Councillor Eryl Williams

Maestyddyn, Clawddnewydd, Ruthin, Denbighshire, LL15 2NH

Home: 01824 750289

Work: eryl.williams@denbighshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales Efenechdyd
photo of Councillor Emrys Wynne

Councillor Emrys Wynne

Rhos Goch, 81 Erw Goch, Ruthin, LL15 1RS

Home: 01824 704772

Home mobile: 07976 410 593

Work: Emrys.Wynne@denbighshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales Ruthin
photo of Councillor Ann Davies

Councillor Ann Davies

Hafod, 11 Fairlands Crescent, Rhuddlan, Denbighshire, LL18 2TH

Home: 01745 591247

Work: janetann.davies@denbighshire.gov.uk

Welsh Conservatives Rhuddlan
photo of Councillor James Elson

Councillor James Elson

Perthewig, Trefnant, Denbigh, LL16 4UE

Work: james.elson@denbighshire.gov.uk

Welsh Conservatives Trefnant
photo of Councillor Justine Evans

Councillor Justine Evans

22 St Georges Crescent, Rhyl, LL18 3NN

Work: justinemarie.evans@denbighshire.gov.uk

Welsh Conservatives Rhyl East
photo of Councillor Hugh Irving

Councillor Hugh Irving

45 Plas Uchaf Avenue, Prestatyn, Denbighshire, LL19 9NR

Home: 01745 854132

Work: hugh.irving@denbighshire.gov.uk

Welsh Conservatives Prestatyn Central
photo of Councillor Terry Mendies

Councillor Terry Mendies

c/o County Hall, Ruthin, Denbighshire, LL15 1YN

Work: terry.mendies@denbighshire.gov.uk

Welsh Conservatives Alyn Valley
photo of Councillor Peter Scott

Councillor Peter Scott

Group Leader

51 Bishops Walk, St Asaph, LL17 0SU

Home: 01745 583504

Work: Peter.Scott@denbighshire.gov.uk

Welsh Conservatives St. Asaph West
photo of Councillor Jon Harland

Councillor Jon Harland

2 Bastion Close, Prestatyn, LL19 7LT

Work: jonathan.harland@denbighshire.gov.uk

Wales Green Party - Plaid Werdd Cymru Prestatyn Central
photo of Councillor Martyn Hogg

Councillor Martyn Hogg

Group Leader

c/o County Hall, Ruthin, Denbighshire, LL15 1YN

Work: martyn.hogg@denbighshire.gov.uk

Wales Green Party - Plaid Werdd Cymru St. Asaph East
photo of Councillor Bobby Feeley

Councillor Bobby Feeley

Branas, Llanfair Dyffryn Clwyd, Ruthin, LL15 2SH

Home: 01824 705040

Work: bobby.feeley@denbighshire.gov.uk

Independent Group Ruthin