Councillors

Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not employed by the Council but may receive payments for their work as councillors. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Mabon ap Gwynfor

Councillor Mabon ap Gwynfor

Glascoed Uchaf, Ffordd Llandrillo, Cynwyd, Corwen, LL21 0NA

Home: 01490 413 117

Work: Mabon.ApGwynfor@denbighshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales Llandrillo
photo of Councillor Brian Blakeley

Councillor Brian Blakeley

12 Cambrian Walk, Rhyl, Denbighshire, LL18 4UR

Home: 01745 342550

Work: brian.blakeley@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Rhyl South East
photo of Councillor Joan Butterfield

Councillor Joan Butterfield

Group Leader

20 Tynewydd Road, Rhyl, Denbighshire, LL18 3BB

Home: 01745 332015

Work: joan.butterfield@denbighshire.gov.uk

Home: joan.butterfield@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Rhyl West
photo of Councillor Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones

Councillor Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones

36 North Drive,, Rhyl, LL18 4SP

Home: 01745 331082

Home: jeanette.c.jones@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Rhyl South
photo of Councillor Ellie Chard

Councillor Ellie Chard

13 Pen Y Maes Avenue, Rhyl, LL18 4ED

Home: 01745 336 259

Work: Ellie.Chard@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Rhyl South
photo of Councillor Ann Davies

Councillor Ann Davies

Hafod, 11 Fairlands Crescent, Rhuddlan, Denbighshire, LL18 2TH

Home: 01745 591247

Work: janetann.davies@denbighshire.gov.uk

Welsh Conservatives Rhuddlan
photo of Councillor Gareth Lloyd Davies

Councillor Gareth Lloyd Davies

23 St Annes Avenue, Prestatyn, LL19 8BL

Home mobile: 07551737776

Work: Davies.Gareth@denbighshire.gov.uk

Welsh Conservatives Prestatyn South West
photo of Councillor Meirick Lloyd Davies

Councillor Meirick Lloyd Davies

Vice-Chair of the Council

Gwelfryn, 1 Ffordd Glascoed, Cefn Meiriadog, Abergele, LL22 9DW

Home: 01745 582740 / 403924

Work: meirick.davies@denbighshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales Trefnant
photo of Councillor Hugh Evans

Councillor Hugh Evans

Bryndy, Llanelidan, Ruthin, Denbighshire, LL15 2HY

Work: 01824 706097

Home: 01824 750635

Work mobile: 07824820525

Home mobile: 07824820525

Work: hugh.evans@denbighshire.gov.uk

Home: hugh.evans@denbighshire.gov.uk

Independent Llanfair Dyffryn Clwyd / Gwyddelwern
photo of Councillor Peter Evans

Councillor Peter Evans

32 Brynllys, Meliden, Prestatyn, LL19 8PP

Home: 01745 887645

Work: peter.evans@denbighshire.gov.uk

Independent Prestatyn Meliden
photo of Councillor Bobby Feeley

Councillor Bobby Feeley

Branas, Llanfair Dyffryn Clwyd, Ruthin, LL15 2SH

Home: 01824 705040

Work: bobby.feeley@denbighshire.gov.uk

Independent Ruthin
photo of Councillor Rachel Flynn

Councillor Rachel Flynn

c/o Legal, HR & Democratic Services, County Hall,, Ruthin, LL15 1YN

Work: Rachel.Flynn@denbighshire.gov.uk

Welsh Conservatives Prestatyn North
photo of Councillor Tony Flynn

Councillor Tony Flynn

44 Grosvenor Road, Prestatyn, LL19 7NP

Home mobile: 07789 502 554

Work: Tony.Flynn@denbighshire.gov.uk

Welsh Conservatives Prestatyn North
photo of Councillor Huw Hilditch-Roberts

Councillor Huw Hilditch-Roberts

Berth, Pentrecelyn, Ruthin, Denbighshire, LL15 2HH

Home: 01824 703128

Work: huw.hilditch-roberts@denbighshire.gov.uk

Independent Ruthin
photo of Councillor Martyn Holland

Councillor Martyn Holland

Group Leader

19 Maes Ial, Llanarmon yn Ial, Denbighshire, CH7 4PZ

Home: 01824 780703

Work: martyn.holland@denbighshire.gov.uk

Welsh Conservatives Llanarmon-yn-Iâl / Llandegla
photo of Councillor Hugh Irving

Councillor Hugh Irving

45 Plas Uchaf Avenue, Prestatyn, Denbighshire, LL19 9NR

Home: 01745 854132

Work: hugh.irving@denbighshire.gov.uk

Welsh Conservatives Prestatyn Central
photo of Councillor Alan James

Councillor Alan James

13 Weaver Avenue, Rhyl, LL18 4HL

Home: 01745 339847

Work: alan.james@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Rhyl West
photo of Councillor Brian Jones

Councillor Brian Jones

17 Avondale Drive, Rhyl, LL18 4EL

Home mobile: 07880 554 034

Work: Brian.Jones@denbighshire.gov.uk

Welsh Conservatives Rhyl South East
photo of Councillor Huw Jones

Councillor Huw Jones

Flat, Reliance House, Bridge Street, Corwen, LL21 0AH

Home: 01490 412933

Work: huw.jones@denbighshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales Corwen
photo of Councillor Pat Jones

Councillor Pat Jones

9 Llys Pen y Cefndy, Rhyl, Denbighshire, LL18 2NJ

Home: 01745 330589

Work: pat.jones@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Rhyl South West
photo of Councillor Tina Jones

Councillor Tina Jones

106 Meliden Road, Prestatyn, LL19 8RL

Home: 01745 856683

Work: Jones.Tina@denbighshire.gov.uk

Welsh Conservatives Prestatyn Central
photo of Councillor Gwyneth Kensler

Councillor Gwyneth Kensler

44 Vale Street, Denbigh, LL16 3BW

Home: 01745 814323

Work: gwyneth.kensler@denbighshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales Denbigh Central
photo of Councillor Geraint Lloyd-Williams

Councillor Geraint Lloyd-Williams

44 Love Lane, Denbigh, Denbighshire, LL16 3LU

Home: 01745 813539

Work: geraint.lloyd-williams@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Denbigh Upper / Henllan
photo of Councillor Richard Mainon

Councillor Richard Mainon

46 Ffordd Parc Castell, Bodelwyddan, LL18 5WD

Home mobile: 07970 070564

Work: Richard.Mainon@denbighshire.gov.uk

Welsh Conservatives Bodelwyddan
photo of Councillor Christine Marston

Councillor Christine Marston

Rhyd-y-Gwtta, Waen, St. Asaph, LL17 0DU

Home: 01745 582 842

Work: Christine.Marston@denbighshire.gov.uk

Welsh Conservatives Tremeirchion
photo of Councillor Barry Mellor

Councillor Barry Mellor

32 Hardy Avenue, Rhyl, Denbighshire, LL18 3BG

Home: 01745 350067

Work: barry.mellor@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Rhyl East
photo of Councillor Melvyn Mile

Councillor Melvyn Mile

14 Tan y Plas, Llangollen, Denbighshire, LL20 8NQ

Home mobile: 07772 355302

Work: Melvyn.Mile@denbighshire.gov.uk

Independent Llangollen
photo of Councillor Bob Murray

Councillor Bob Murray

8 Lon Gwyndaf, Prestatyn, Denbighshire, LL19 8YG

Home: 01745 854106

Work: bob.murray@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Prestatyn South West
photo of Councillor Merfyn Parry

Councillor Merfyn Parry

Hwylfa House, Llandyrnog, Denbigh, LL16 4HG

Home: 01824 790338

Home mobile: 07836208446

Work: merfyn.parry@denbighshire.gov.uk

Independent Llandyrnog
photo of Councillor Paul Penlington

Councillor Paul Penlington

9 The Dell, Prestatyn, LL19 8SS

Home: 01745 888364

Home mobile: 07733 486373

Work: paul.penlington@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Prestatyn North
photo of Councillor Pete Prendergast

Councillor Pete Prendergast

53 Bryn Cwnin Road, Rhyl, Denbighshire, LL18 4UB

Home: 01745 336152

Home: pete.prendergast@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Rhyl South West
photo of Councillor Arwel Roberts

Councillor Arwel Roberts

Group Leader

Fachwen, Rhyl Road, Rhuddlan, LL18 2TP

Home: 01745 590869

Work: arwel.roberts@denbighshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales Rhuddlan
photo of Councillor Anton Sampson

Councillor Anton Sampson

12 Palmeira Gardens, Prestatyn, LL19 9NS

Home: 01745 854396

Work: anton.sampson@denbighshire.gov.uk

Welsh Conservatives Prestatyn East
photo of Councillor Peter Scott

Councillor Peter Scott

Chair of the Council

51 Bishops Walk, St Asaph, LL17 0SU

Home: 01745 583504

Work: Peter.Scott@denbighshire.gov.uk

Welsh Conservatives St. Asaph West
photo of Councillor Glenn Swingler

Councillor Glenn Swingler

27 Fron Terrace, Rhyl Road, Denbigh, LL16 3DT

Home mobile: 07718 916 414

Work: Glenn.Swingler@denbighshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales Denbigh Upper / Henllan
photo of Councillor Andrew Thomas

Councillor Andrew Thomas

27 Bishops Walk, St Asaph, LL17 0SU

Home: 01745 583 100

Work: Andrew.Thomas@denbighshire.gov.uk

Welsh Conservatives St. Asaph East
photo of Councillor Rhys Thomas

Councillor Rhys Thomas

Perth y Rhos, Ffordd Ystrad, Denbigh, LL16 3HE

Home mobile: 07977 911 300

Work: Rhys.Thomas@denbighshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales Denbigh Lower
photo of Councillor Tony Thomas

Councillor Tony Thomas

Ty Canol, 37 Marine Drive, Rhyl, LL18 3AY

Home: 01745 330 868

Home mobile: 07484 807 285

Work: tony.thomas@denbighshire.gov.uk

Welsh Conservatives Rhyl East
photo of Councillor Julian Thompson-Hill

Councillor Julian Thompson-Hill

33 Salisbury Drive, Prestatyn, Denbighshire, LL19 8DN

Home mobile: 07796528857

Work: julian.thompson-hill@denbighshire.gov.uk

Welsh Conservatives Prestatyn East
photo of Councillor Graham Timms

Councillor Graham Timms

Lyndonhurst, Abbey Road, Llangollen, LL20 8SS

Home mobile: 07835 064555

Work: Graham.Timms@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Llangollen
photo of Councillor Joe Welch

Councillor Joe Welch

Group Leader

Plas Farm, Nantglyn, Denbigh, Denbighshire, LL16 5RB

Home: 07979 102346

Work: joseph.welch@denbighshire.gov.uk

Independent Llanrhaeadr-yng-Nghinmeirch
photo of Councillor Cheryl Williams

Councillor Cheryl Williams

59 Meredith Crescent, Rhyl, Denbighshire, LL18 2HP

Home: 01745 369299

Work: cheryl.williams@denbighshire.gov.uk

Labour Rhyl South East
photo of Councillor David Gwyn Williams

Councillor David Gwyn Williams

Hottia Farm, Waen Road, Dyserth, LL18 5SE

Home: 01745 570282

Work: david.g.williams@denbighshire.gov.uk

Independent Dyserth
photo of Councillor Eryl Williams

Councillor Eryl Williams

Maestyddyn, Clawddnewydd, Ruthin, Denbighshire, LL15 2NH

Home: 01824 750289

Work: eryl.williams@denbighshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales Efenechtyd
photo of Councillor Huw Williams

Councillor Huw Williams

Rhesgoed Farm, Llanbedr Dyffryn Clwyd, Ruthin, Denbighshire, LL15 1YE

Home: 01824 709750

Work: huw.o.williams@denbighshire.gov.uk

Independent Llanbedr Dyffryn Clwyd / Llangynhafal
photo of Councillor Emrys Wynne

Councillor Emrys Wynne

Rhos Goch, 81 Erw Goch, Ruthin, LL15 1RS

Home: 01824 704 772

Home mobile: 07976 410 593

Work: Emrys.Wynne@denbighshire.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales Ruthin
photo of Councillor Mark Young

Councillor Mark Young

c/o 13 Vale Street, Denbigh, Denbighshire, LL16 3AD

Home mobile: 07825 912554

Work: mark.young@denbighshire.gov.uk

Independent Denbigh Lower

 

 
Back to top