Committee details

Committee details

Standards Committee

Purpose of committee

The Standards Committee meets bi-monthly and is made up of county councillors, community councillors and independently appointed members of the public, who consider issues relating to the standards of conduct by elected members in local governance.



  • Julia Hughes  (Chair) 
  • Anne Mellor  (Vice-Chair) 
  • Peter Lamb   
  • Councillor Gordon Hughes   
  • Councillor Bobby Feeley   
  • Samuel Jones   

Contact information

Phone: 01824 712589