

To: Members of the County Council Date: 6 November 2024

Direct Dial: 01824 712589

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

### Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 12 NOVEMBER 2024 in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN LL15 1YN AND BY VIDEO CONFERENCE.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Monitoring Officer

### **AGENDA**

### 1 APOLOGIES

# **2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST** (Pages 5 - 6)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

#### 3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

# 4 CHAIRMAN'S DIARY (Pages 7 - 8)

To note the civic engagements undertaken by the Chairman of the Council (copy attached).

## **5 MINUTES** (Pages 9 - 22)

To receive the minutes of the meeting of County Council held on 10 September 2024 (copy enclosed).

# 6 MEDIUM TERM FINANCIAL STRATEGY AND PLAN FOR 2025/26 - 2027/28 (Pages 23 - 48)

To consider a report by the Head of Finance and Audit (copy enclosed) setting out the current version of the Medium Term Financial Strategy and Plan for 2025/26 – 2027/28 and providing an update to Council on the implications for setting next year's (2025/26) budget including savings under consideration.

# 7 NOTICE OF MOTION (Pages 49 - 50)

To consider a Notice of Motion by Councillor Martyn Hogg on behalf of the Green Party (copy attached).

# **8 NOTICE OF MOTION** (Pages 51 - 52)

To consider a Notice of Motion by Councillor Delyth Jones on behalf of the Plaid Cymru Group (copy attached).

# 9 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 53 - 60)

To consider the Council's forward work programme and the Council Workshop forward work programme (copy enclosed).

### **MEMBERSHIP**

### Councillors

Councillor Peter Scott (Chair) Councillor Arwel Roberts (Vice-Chair)

Delyth Jones

Michelle Blakeley-Walker

Joan Butterfield Paul Keddie
Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones Diane King

Ellie Chard Geraint Lloyd-Williams

Kelly Clewett
Ann Davies
James May
Karen Edwards
Jason McLellan
Pauline Edwards
Barry Mellor
Gwyneth Ellis
Terry Mendies

James Elson Raj Metri
Chris Evans Merfyn Parry
Hugh Evans Will Price

Justine Evans

Bobby Feeley

Jon Harland

Elen Heaton

Anton Sampson

Gareth Sandilands

Rhys Thomas

Andrea Tomlin

Huw Hilditch-Roberts
Martyn Hogg
Carol Holliday

Andrea Torrilli
Andrea Torrilli
Andrea Torrilli
Andrea Torrilli
Andrea Torrilli
Cheryl Williams
David Williams

Alan Hughes Hugh Irving Alan James Brian Jones Eryl Williams Huw Williams Emrys Wynne Mark Young

# **COPIES TO:**

Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils